5 Web trends to watch for in 2020.

In the era of Web 4.0 it is important that the majority of workers in the Web industry become familiar with new technologies, trends and approaches to Web programming. Honestly, at the speed at which some of them are evolving, it would not be surprising if that by 2020 some of these trends become standards.

So let’s take a look at the 5 trends that we think will dominate the Web in 2020:

Chatbots

These computer programs, with the ability to interact with users and respond to their requests through intelligent discussion, are also adapting to the evolution of the Web. They can occupy different roles including: a salesperson, an advisor or a very friendly character. 

This is an interesting tool that facilitates a fluid exchange with its customers in addition to building their loyalty and increasing their confidence in the brand.

Chatbots are created using the machine learning method and artificial intelligence (AI). AI is widely used to mimic human intelligence and perform simple and complex functions such as the ability to learn and analyze information, collect all critical data, understand human emotions or solve complex business challenges and problems.

Voice SEO

Siri, Alexa and Google have greatly changed our habits. Rather than typing a query with words, we verbally ask what we are looking for. From the best apple pie recipe to the nearest sushi restaurant, the possibilities are enormous. The voice assistant does the search for us and dictates the result. According to the American advertising analysis firm Comscore, by 2020, 50% of all searches on the Web will be voice searches; incredible, isn’t it?

Some best practices to improve voice SEO:

 O Target long-range keywords or phrases that include at least 3-5 keywords.

O Use interrogative keywords such as: who, what, where, when, the best, etc.

O Use friendly language that answers the user’s questions.

Video (content strategy)

2020 is the year of video, as it is the most popular medium among Internet users. The reality is that in a society where everything happens fast and people are always in a hurry, it is essential to offer content that the user can assimilate quickly.

This medium allows us to be precise and clear, it gives a modern and dynamic image, and it is greatly appreciated by Google. Several studies show that sites, or pages, containing videos get a better ranking on search engines.

Micro-interactions

In 2020, for a livelier and dynamic site, no more static HTML blocks on top of each other. A micro-interaction is a reaction of a section of your Web site following an action; clicking, writing or hovering with your mouse cursor. 

Be careful not to overuse micro-interactions or they may become unreadable. They must be used intelligently in order to improve the user experience and add originality to your site.

Progressive Web Applications

Also known as PWAs, progressive Web applications are among the most promising Web programming trends of 2020.

PWA allows websites to load even if the user has no access to a network so you can deliver a mobile application-like experience to your users.

 

Of course, there are many other trends, but we’ve identified the ones we think will have the biggest impact in 2020. We look forward to seeing how they evolve throughout the year, what about you?

«
Check our blog

5 tendances Web à surveiller en 2020.

À l’ère du Web 4.0 il est important que la majorité des travailleurs dans l’industrie du Web se familiarise avec les nouvelles technologies, tendances et approches en programmation Web. Honnêtement, à la vitesse que certaines d’entre elles évoluent, il ne serait pas surprenant qu’en 2020 certaines de ces tendances deviennent des normes.

Alors jetons un coup d’oeil aux 5 tendances qui selon nous domineront le Web en 2020 :

 

Les chatbots

Ces programmes informatiques ayant la capacité d’interagir avec les utilisateurs et de répondre à leurs demandes par le biais d’une discussion intelligente, s’adaptent eux aussi à l’évolution du Web. Ils peuvent occuper différents rôles dont : un vendeur, un conseiller ou un personnage fort sympathique.

Il s’agit d’un outil intéressant permettant d’échanger de manière fluide avec sa clientèle en plus de les fidéliser et d’accroître leur confiance envers la marque.

Les Chatbots sont créés en utilisant la méthode d’apprentissage par machine et l’intelligence artificielle (IA). L’IA est largement utilisée pour imiter l’intelligence humaine et exécuter des fonctions simples et complexes comme la capacité d’apprendre et d’analyser des informations, de collecter toutes les données cruciales, de comprendre les émotions des humains ou de résoudre des défis et des problèmes commerciaux complexes. 

Le SEO vocal

Siri, Alexa et Google ont grandement changé nos habitudes. Plutôt que de taper une requête avec des mots, nous demandons verbalement ce que nous recherchons. De la meilleure recette de tarte aux pommes au restaurant de sushi le plus proche, les possibilités sont énormes. L’assistant vocal se charge de faire la recherche pour nous et nous dicte le résultat. Selon l’entreprise américaine d’analyse publicitaire Comscore, d’ici 2020, 50 % des recherches effectuées sur le Web seront des recherches vocales; incroyable n’est-ce pas?

 Quelques bonnes pratiques pour améliorer le SEO vocal :

o   Cibler des mots-clés à longue portée soit : soit des expressions comprenant au MINIMUM 3-5 mots-clés.

o   Utiliser des mots-clés interrogatifs tels que : qui, quoi, où, quand, le meilleur ect.

o   Employer un langage familier qui répond aux questions de l’utilisateur.

La vidéo ( stratégie de contenu)

2020 est l’année de la vidéo, car il s’agit du média le plus apprécié par les internautes. La réalité est que dans une société où tout se passe vite et que la population est toujours pressée, il est primordial d’offrir du contenu que l’utilisateur peut assimiler rapidement.

Ce média permet d’être précis et clair, il donne une image moderne et dynamique, et il est grandement apprécié par Google. Plusieurs études démontrent que les sites, ou les pages, contenant des vidéos obtiennent un meilleur référencement sur les moteurs de recherche.

Les micro-interactions

En 2020, pour un site plus vivant et dynamique, fini les enchaînements de blocs HTML statiques superposés. Une micro-interaction est une réaction d’une section de votre site Web à la suite d’une action posée; cliquer, écrire ou survoler avec son curseur. 

Attention, il faut s’assurer de ne pas abuser des micro-interactions au risque de devenir illisible. Elles doivent être utilisées intelligemment afin d’améliorer l’expérience de l’utilisateur et d’ajouter de l’originalité à votre site.

Les applications Web progressives 

Également connues sous le noms de PWA, les applications Web progressives font parties des tendances de programmation Web les plus prometteuses de 2020.

Le PWA permet aux sites Web de se charger même si l’utilisateur a aucun accès à un réseau de façon à offrir une expérience du type application mobile à vos utilisateurs.

 

Bien évidemment, il existe plusieurs autres tendances, mais nous avons recensé celles qui, à notre avis, auront un plus gros impact en 2020. Bien hâte d’en voir l’évolution, et vous?

 

«
Consultez le blogue